Suddenly Single… Minded

Welcome to the Wild and Whimsical World of Internet Dating

Help! I might strike out?

baseball-1149493__180

Dear Page Larkin,

I realize I have a leg up on crazy. Admittedly, I’ve been single for way too long. I am 55, divorced twice, no kids and happy. However, now  I know I am rounding third and heading for home!

I have been dating a former San Francisco Giant team member for six months. He is a really great guy who frequently talks in baseball lingo. My whole wardrobe has morphed into black and orange -because he “gifts” me with old Giants gear. No complaints. I like being a “Giants Babe.”

We have lot of fun – he is a real  kidder who uses a lot of puns, and loves to play with words. We have one small, tiny problem.

HEARTSTHe asked me a poignant question. It stopped me in my tracks.

He asked me if I was there for the game…or the season…It doesn’t the a “Giant” brain to decipher the code.

What should I say? I don’t want to take hike..

Help,

I like Dutch Treat

unknown-76

Dear “I like Dutch Treat”

It sounds as though you have met a really great guy, who appreciates you – quirks and all.   Embrace it! Carpe diem and keep you eye on the ball. You have given us all enough clues to know exactly who your are dating – seize the day.

Love, 

Page Larkin
Hike

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

