Suddenly Single… Minded

Welcome to the Wild and Whimsical World of Internet Dating

Is he cheating on me? Letters to Page Larkin

bed-890579__180Dear Page Larkin,

My boyfriend and I have been going out for two years. We get along in every room – if you catch my drift- except the kitchen.

He is very Vegan and picky, picky, picky about his food. He says I have an eating disorder- and will eat anything I order. (Ha ha)

The biggest problem is distance. He lives in another town. We only see each other on weekends. I think he might have a girl on the side, during the week.

I have been tempted to drive all the way over to his house on weeknights to check up on him.

What do you think?

Tiffany in a Tiff

 

Dear Tiffany in a Tiff,

It sounds like you have a wonderful relationship with a couple of wrinkles.

The good thing- food quirks are really no big deal- I am sure you’re aware that by now. Deal with it.

Your concern regarding another girlfriend is significant. Driving over to his home on a weeknight and surprising him is certainly not the best idea. It makes you look like a whackadoodle and could be a waste of time. And gas.

Here’s a thought: why not ask him if he see anybody else? Ta Da!

Let me know how that works for you.

Love,

Page

lead_960

Send your query, question, letter to Page Larkin: page.larkin@gmail.com

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

