Suddenly Single… Minded

Welcome to the Wild and Whimsical World of Internet Dating

The Dating Un-Bucket List- Top 10 Tips

golden-gate-bridge-482664__180The Dating Un-Bucket List

 Ramona is 50+ and happy to Suddenly Single and dating in 2016.

 She will admit to having kissed a couple of frogs and to have met a passel of men she liked – she dated – and both agreed to call it a “friendship and nothing more.” Next!

As she swings through the Dating Jungle, Ramona has created her Dating Un-Bucket List.

Her Top 10 List is based on the premise: Life is short and I won’t settle.

  1. I won’t sit by the phone or the computer waiting for a man to reach out. I will be proactive and flirt – early and often.
  2. I won’t respond to a man who sends me a blurry photo of him hiding behind sunglasses and a big hat.
  3. I won’t be impressed with anyone who sends a canned greeting (Hello Angel, does God know you left heaven?)
  4. I won’t meet anyone for a date in a parking lot, a bowling alley, or the Indy 500.
  5. I won’t kiss and tell, but I might kiss again. And, again.
  6. I won’t hesitate to delete rude grumps, grouches, less than honest forthright people from my life.
  7. I won’t waste time with people who see the glass as chipped, broken or empty.
  8. I won’t miss the opportunity for a hug or a kiss. Holding hands is a priority.
  9. I promise I won’t wear Crocs, Uggs, Sweats, fanny-packs,  flannel nighties, shoulder pads, granny glasses or acid wash jeans. And, I won’t date a guy with a proclivity for all of the above.
  10. I won’t let anyone rain on my parade. Life is a cabaret. I will sing and dance like my hair is on fire.

lovers-kiss__1801024x1024-3

Kick It

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The Dating Un-Bucket List- Top 10 Tips

  1. i wonder what would be on my list! hey, can you help me with my blog too? #newbieproblems

Leave a Reply

