Suddenly Single… Minded

Welcome to the Wild and Whimsical World of Internet Dating

12 Daze of Christmas? Overkill or over the moon?

berry-good

Dear Page Larkin,

Too many Christmas Gifts? Is there such a thing?

My boyfriend really embraced the 12 days of Christmas last year. He literally bathed me in extravagant gifts

Day 1. On the first day, he surprised me and gave me golf lessons at Cinnabar Country Club in Morgan Hill. Then we went to Guglielmo  Winery for private tasting with the owner, Gene.

Day 2. He gave me a uni-sex Robert Graham shirt from Scott Lyall in Napa.

Day 3. I received a beautiful umbrella with peacock feathers design from Pennyweight in St. Helena.

Day 4. I got gift certificate for a flight of wine from Hall winery  which is like going to Wine Disneyland. We stopped off at Dean and Deluca for Chocolate Babka.

Day 5. He presented me with A Bliss for the Body Massage gift card for Auberge du Soliel. Yay!

Day 6. I was surprised with Champagne and hors’d oeuvres at the Buckeye Roadhouse

Day 7. We played a round of golf at Silverado Country Club. I beat him. Was that wrong?

Day 8. He gave me a gift certificate for  dinner at Bistro Jeanty in Yountville.

Day 9. I was aghast and excited with a stunning gold Hermes key ring.

Day 10. He tucked a pink and black Kate Spade wallet into my pocketbook.

Day 11. He took my hand and slipped on three, slim, gold Rings from

Alex Sepkus.RING-64

On the 12th day of Christmas he gave me a beautiful card with a red heart embossed on the front and “All my love” inscribed on the interior.

hearts74__180

Of course, you are are wondering what I gave him – besides hugs and kisses, enormous gratitude and thank you note;  I gave him kid gloves and a Cashmere muffler.

What do you think?

Candy Stripper

lUUnN7VGSoWZ3noefeH7_Baker Beach-12

Dear Candy Stripper,

I think there are hundreds of women reading this account, – thinking, ” If you ever break up with him – give  him my number.” 

You know the drill, call me – make an appointment – we need to talk.

Merry, Merry!

Hearts on a line

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “12 Daze of Christmas? Overkill or over the moon?

  1. Reblogged this on Suddenly Single… Minded and commented:

    Too good to be true? Letter from Ms Out to Lunch

Leave a Reply

