Suddenly Single… Minded

Welcome to the Wild and Whimsical World of Internet Dating

Letters to Page Larkin: trouble in paradise: soul mates, playmates, old dates

fireworks-365011__180 Today’s mailbag brings in a potpourri of problems, challenges and celebrations

Dear Page Larkin

I am suddenly-single, 57, and  have been dating the love of my life for five months. My twin sister just met him and “liked him” and said he was “great but not my soul mate.” I am crushed.

Debbie Downer

Dear Debbie Downer,

Your sister doesn’t get to vote. And, congratulations to you for finding your date for life-soul mate! Enjoy every minute of every day.

Page Larkin

Hey, Ms. Larkin.

An old boyfriend called from out of the blue and asked me out. I have no interest, whatsoever. And, I’m in a rock solid, romantic relationship with a wonderful man. Do I tell my new beau?

See through truth

Hey, See through truth,

As always, honesty is the best policy and in this case, succinct is better than T.M.I. Since he called, tell your Ex that you are in a great, new relationship and don’t have any interest in getting together. C’est fini.

Happy news: I am delighted to hear you are in a romantic relationship! Brava!

Love,

Page Larkin

Handpainted peace sign in dripping colors

Dear Page,

I am a big fan and read everything you write! I’ve got a problem- (its hard being 60 in single in Montana.) I am a fishing guide and many of my clients are couples and often the wife hits on me. What should I do?

Hooked in Helena

Dear Hooked in Helena,

Thank you! Do not catch and release. Keep your professional distance and keep your clients.

Peace,

Page

alanon2116_n

Tell me your story: page.larkin@gmail.com

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

