Suddenly Single… Minded

Welcome to the Wild and Whimsical World of Internet Dating

Are you Suddenly Single – euphoric or exasperated? Readers say:

unnamedDear Page

I’ve got it bad, and that ain’t good, it’s fabulous! I’ve had more dates in 2015 than I had before I was married. I’ve met Tom, Rick, and Larry, and 20 other guys. I’m having fun sampling the wares on Match.com and OKCupid. After my dry, boring marriage, dating is fun! I have learned a lot about Dating at 50 (I’ am 47)  from your column, thanks! Sheila

Dear Sheila,

After you get off the dating merry-go-round and get serious-let’s talk! Write to me: Page.Larkin@gmail.com

You are experiencing “post divorce euphoria” and tripping the light fantastic dating game. This too shall pass. I hope you find your knight in shining armor. Remember to slow down and smell the roses, my peripatetic reader. We’ll talk.

Love, Page

Dear Page,

I’ve been off and on Match.com for five years. I can’t handle the hunt, dead end dates and the disappointment for more than three months at a time. I have to admit I met some “nice” women, but, they could be my sisters – nice but no chemistry.

I used those San Francisco matchmakers was out $5000 and met the same women I saw on Match.com at a different price point. Help. Maybe I just need a good pickup line?

Prince not so charming

sad manDear Prince not so charming

Don’t give up. And props to you for trying! The dating game can be a dream or nightmare. Try this one on for size – when you meet a woman that you’re somewhat interested in, say, “Would you have time to meet for coffee?” Let me know how that works for you.

Love and peace, Page

Dear Page Larkin

X and I had three dates. I took her to dinner, to Biscuit and Blues, and dancing at the Top of the Mark. Now, she won’t answer my text, calls or e-mails. I thought she might be ill, and then noticed she’s back on Ourtime.com.

Bummed in Berkeley

Dear Bummed in Berkeley,

You are both gracious and generous. She is not. S.I.N.T.I.T.U. (She is not that into you) Best advice: Move on. The best is yet to come.

Love and peace,

Page

Do you have a question, a query, a comment or a conundrum? Drop me a line – tell me how adjusting to being Suddenly Single and Dating Again is working for you. Thanks for the floods of fan mail – I love you.

page.larkin@gmail.com

hearts74__180

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

