Suddenly Single… Minded

Welcome to the Wild and Whimsical World of Internet Dating

Dating 101: Online Scams – all the same?

rick_perryjpg
Dating 101: How to spot an online Dating Scam 

Cre8tive Cathy is a Match.com neophyte. After reading Love in 90 Days (love in 90days.comby Dr Diane Kirschner she eagerly signed up for a “Top US Online Dating Site.”

She writes she as been inundated by phony emails like this one from Faux Fred. A quick study, she says spammers and scammers all do the same things. The first clue is the plethora of choppy, nonsensical, sentences in broken English. Spelling and punctuation errors are rampant. Finally, scammers  always want to get off the dating site and urge contact via email – spelled out to go un-noticed by the Match.com police.

 Can you spot the scam artist bait?

Clue: Faux Fred is looking for someone “stubborn, sarcastic, funny, quirky, maybe a little odd in her own special way.” A true jock, he writes: “i enjoy having fun moment, skiing and golfing.” Really?

Gator20081017

Hello Pretty,

 I must confess your profile pix and the way your carefully outlined your profile out is another thing that has given me the boost to want to talk to you and perhaps meet with you,few things you should know about me…My names are Fred Antonio…I have been on match.com for few days now and have been reading your profile over and over again. And i think we have some things in Common. I am a single Dad for 7years now, I am 60 years old… I am young at heart with fun, dreams and a big heart… as easy to get along with as you’ll find.

I always try to bring mindfulness and awareness to my existence,i enjoy having fun moment, skiing and golfing.swimming is what i do for my daily exercise when it’s warm.

 Intelligence is definitely attractive, but being TOO serious about everything is a TURN OFF. I am looking for someone intelligent, stubborn, sarcastic, funny, quirky, maybe a little odd in her own special way lol with a great sense of humor and a glass half full philosophy on life.

 You know a journey of a thousand miles always begins with a step and what is Life without a smile from a dearest woman?

What can be better than to give your love and tenderness to your beloved woman?we do not know what is waiting for us tommorrow,but i know exactly that i will be waiting for your next letter to get to know you much better.

***I hardly check my match.com account and probably will be off there soon

so i will like us to communicate via personal email if you don’t mind ***so we can get to know each other more better. email me on my personal email: fredtonio (AT) HOTMAIL DOT COM

so i can email you and tell you more about my self, my job, and send you more pictures of me and see where it goes from there.

man-445487__180

Fred, Fredricka, Francine, Michale and Johnn – you name it – are all on leading dating sites – looking for you! Be careful out there.

LOOK Here for the Top 11 Internet SCAMS

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

