Suddenly Single… Minded

Welcome to the Wild and Whimsical World of Internet Dating

The surprising top 10 reasons the first dates flopped

sad manReaders send me bizarre recaps of their First Date Disasters: guys, lies, dogs, guns, and poses

 

 Here are the Top 10 Worst First:

1. She told me she had a .22 pistol in her purse – and a NRA membership card.

2. She “Yelped” a review of the restaurant on her phone during the meal.

3. He walked into the restaurant. I should say, “waddled” – about 50 pounds heavier than his picture.

4. Mr. Harvard-Law arrived late, didn’t apologize, and said he forgot his wallet- however, he would go to the ATM next door unless I wanted to pick up the tab.

5. She met me at the door of the restaurant with her little white dog in her arms- and asked me if I minded if the dog joined us. Fortunately, the maître d’ had a fit- and I claimed allergies. She said “Oh, well. Your loss,” and walked away. Right. And your little dog, too.

6. A total stranger came in and sat at my table. She did not look a bit like the picture on her profile- and said she used her younger sister’s picture for security purposes. I had a glass of wine and left.

7. He started every sentence with the word, “So.”

8. He said he had to “Come clean” and tell me he really wasn’t divorced- just “separated and playing the field.” He was charming, handsome, a liar and a cheat.

9. He bragged about owning AK-47, which I thought, was a car until realized it was a gun. I put down a $10 bill, said, ‘Good luck’ and walked out of the restaurant

10. He talked the entire coffee date and didn’t ask me one question. He e-mailed me the next day and said he a great time– and would I want to go out again. Not in this lifetime!

 Do you have a really bad  “The Worst First Date?” nightmare or fiasco? Tell me about it. Page.Larkin@gmail.com-

photo_1646_20060606end

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

